FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
February 11, 2020
MIFPteam@matthewfellowship.org

ANNOUNCING THE ASPIRING SPACE INDUSTRY LEADERS SELECTED FOR THE 2020 CLASS OF THE MATTHEW ISAKOWITZ FELLOWSHIP PROGRAM

Thirty College and Graduate Students Chosen for Highly-Selective Fellowship Program that Connects Exceptional Individuals with Internships and Mentors in the Commercial Spaceflight Sector

The Matthew Isakowitz Fellowship Program—a summer internship and executive mentorship program inspiring the next generation of commercial spaceflight leaders—announces the 30 individuals selected for its 2020 class. Now in its third year, this highly-selective program awards exceptional college juniors, seniors, and graduate students pursuing aerospace careers with paid internships at cutting-edge commercial space companies around the nation. Fellows also receive one-on-one mentorship from accomplished members of the space community, including astronauts, engineers, entrepreneurs, executives, investors, and others. The program culminates in a memorable two-day summit in Los Angeles during which the Fellows will network with top leaders in the industry, visit space start-ups, and develop entrepreneurial skills.

For the 2020 class, the program received more than 130 applications from 68 colleges in 25 states. From that list, program coordinators rigorously screened the applicants for academic excellence, relevant experience, and, most importantly, a demonstrated passion for innovation, entrepreneurship, and commercial space. Upon completing the summer internship, the Fellows will remain among an elite group of alumni who will have the opportunity to continue to network with this Program, assigned mentors, and past and future Fellows, on the path to becoming future space icons.

See below for the Matthew Isakowitz Fellowship Program's Class of 2020, including each Fellow's current school and Summer 2020 host company. A full bio for each Fellow and more information is available <u>online</u>.

Hossain Ahmad (Rutgers University) — Virgin Orbit
Millen Anand (Columbia University) — Planet
Michael Barton (North Carolina State University) — Stratolaunch
Julia Bigwood (Worcester Polytechnic Institute) — OneWeb LLC
Becca Browder (Massachusetts Institute of Technology) — Made In Space
Michael Brown (California Institute of Technology) — The Spaceship Company
Douglas Chin (Princeton University) — Astra
Thomas Collins (University of New Hampshire) — Rocket Lab
Alex Coultrup (Florida Institute of Technology) — XPRIZE

Harrison Delecki (Georgia Institute of Technology) — The Aerospace Corporation

Bernadette Haig (Stanford University) — ABL Space Systems

Joshua Harvey (Tufts University) — Roccor

Michael Hauge (Princeton) — OneWeb Satellites

Eric Hinterman (Massachusetts Institute of Technology) — Blue Origin

Meredith Hooper (Princeton University) — SpaceX

Amy Huynh (University of California, Irvine) — Astra

Megan Jones (University of Colorado, Boulder) — Iridium

Abhishek Khandal (Georgia Institute of Technology) — The Spaceship Company

Jonathan Li (Yale University) — Astranis

Alex Liem (University of Colorado, Boulder) — Virgin Galactic

Michelle Lin (University of Colorado, Boulder) — Blue Origin

Michael Luu (Massachusetts Institute of Technology) — The Aerospace Corporation

Patrick McKeen (Massachusetts Institute of Technology) — Accion

Max Newport (Stanford University) — Relativity Space

Cadence Payne (Massachusetts Institute of Technology) — Millennium Space Systems

Calvin Phillips (Purdue University) — OneWeb LLC

Daniel Shorr (Stanford University) — Planet

Mitchell Wall (University of Wisconsin-Madison) — SpaceX

Thomas White (Stanford University) — Blue Origin

Aaron Zucherman (Cornell University) — Starburst Aerospace

Additionally, the Matthew Isakowitz Fellowship Program's classes of 2018 and 2019 are continuing to excel in their academic and professional careers as they network with one another and their mentors, receive job offers from host companies, and further their academic pursuits. The list of past Fellows is available online.

The Matthew Isakowitz Fellowship Program thanks its supporters, host companies, mentors, and the following partners: Brooke Owens Fellowship Program, The Future Space Leaders Foundation, and the Commercial Spaceflight Federation.

ABOUT THE MATTHEW ISAKOWITZ FELLOWSHIP PROGRAM

The Matthew Isakowitz Fellowship Program is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization honoring the memory of an engineer, entrepreneur, and extraordinary individual whose passion for commercial space exploration led to great strides in the industry and inspired all who knew him. The Program seeks to instill that same enthusiasm into the next generation of commercial spaceflight leaders by providing impactful career training to those who embody Matthew's drive for exploring our universe to help better humankind. Ad Astra.

Learn more at matthewisakowitzfellowship.org and on social media (@mattfellowship).